Lessons Learned.

Things I’ve learned in 2007:

  • London is still an amazing town, with great people.
  • Zac Efron is hotter in real life.
  • I surround myself with pretty, awesome people but they never seem to get the spark I did.
  • Some friends need you to pass in front of their eyes every week or you’re forgotten.
  • I need a cleaner desk.
  • I like my jobs.
  • Some movies aren’t worth seeing, even for free.
  • James McAvoy has an accent that can make you melt.
  • Walls that you can’t climb or crush are not funny.
  • My DVD collection needs to grow.
  • I still download too many shows, but appear to keep up with them.
  • My views and morals sometimes aren’t as solid as I’d like them to be.
  • Pounds are still not my friends.
  • Wicked is AMAZING and must not be translated to dutch.
  • The Spice Girls are still my favorite 90s band.
  • Madonna is the center of the universe, or atleast the cause of a lot of things.
  • Stockholm is a pretty city.
  • Hastings matrasses are heavenly.
  • Facebook is darn addictive.
  • Kristen Bell is frickin’ awesome.
  • Gossip Girl is the new OC.
  • Britney still makes good music and drama.
  • Geordi has fab glasses.
  • The IJtunnel rocks.
  • Sex still is fun.
  • Longer hair is evil, it never does what you want.
  • I need a light above my bed so I can read books in bed.
  • Amazon (and the dollar) is dangerous,once you start you always want more.
  • Disney auditions are hard, but damn satisfying.
  • Fucking Pop Queers is a good party.
  • I need more money.
  • I can handle a relationship that doesn’t blow up after a little bit of drama.
  • Kim was a police woman once.
  • Rabia did have the side we always expected her to have.
  • Radboud is an awesome guy for keeping up with Dionne.
  • My tea-addiction keeps on growing.
  • Cosmo is a force of his own.
  • Milo is a hunk in real life.
  • McLovin rules.

God knows what 2008 will bring.

~ by GJ on Thursday 3 January 2008.

2 Responses to “Lessons Learned.”

  1. Cosmo definitely is a force of his own. It’s his way or the high way.

  2. Totally agree with ur list and ehm I have embraced that side that everyone but myself expected I’d had.

Leave a Reply

 
