Closing into it.

So yes. Back again after a little break. A well needed break me guesses.
After two weeks of sobbing and all, it’s time to pick it back up!
(no Rabia, i am NOT following the steps, i multitask.)

Changed my nickname around, cleaned up all my digital accounts with friendslist and getting ready for this summer. I made some new friends but I also had an awesome life before I even met Jeroen, Michel or that and that’s what it’s about.
It all started on a night I went out with a friend to party and get out of my shell. The shell is off, and now it’s time to make the best out of that 🙂 That is certainly what I’ve learned from Slovenia: Live life the way you want to, you are capable of a lot of things.

Still missing a lot of people from there (Tine 😦 ) but I’m very very sure I’ll see them anyway.

Two weeks home alone lay ahead, and I hope I can see a lot of friends, a lot of shows and do some crazy stuff to make sure I am doing things that make me me.

 Just a little lyric that is on the new Aly & AJ album Insomniatic and very very close to me now:
Yesterday I spotted you
Hanging out with someone new
Come on dude I can’t believe who
Did it hurt? Oh yes it hurt
But not as much as I thought it would
Guess its time for me to move on

I’m getting closer (closer)
Closer to closure (closer to closure)
Everyday’s closer (closer)
Closer to closure (closer to closure)

I finally took your pictures down
And all that other stuff I found
Hidden somewhere in my closet
I used to wear your shirt to bed
But now it’s in the trash instead
I don’t want to be reminded, no no

I saw you today
Taking my breath away
But then you opened your mouth without thinking
And then I recalled why I ended it all
And it makes me feel good about leaving (leaving)

I’m getting closer (closer)
Closer to closure (closer to closure)
Everyday’s closer (closer)
Closer to closure (closer to closure)

~ by GJ on Friday 13 July 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
